CUSTOM MADE CARPETS FOR YOUR HOME
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
WE ARE HERE FOR YOU: +43 664 2675750
back
Cart
Your cart
is still empty
Glad that you're here
Click here to access your account
Forgot password?
No problem, you can reset it here.
If the email address you entered exists in our system, you should have just received a link to reset your password.
Welcome
Become a CLARISSAKORK member

The label
CLARISSAKORK.

Favorite pieces
simple.

CLARISSAKORK is an unconventional label for carpets and home accessories made of cork - inspired by graphic patterns, clean lines and restrained colors. Pure and simple, high-quality embroidered or lovingly printed for our little ones.

All products are made by hand with great attention to detail in our manufactory in the Bregenzerwald. To ensure the durability of our products, we use the highest quality materials - free from toxic chemicals and harmful substances.

15 FRAGEN ZU CLARISSAKORK

1
What do you pay attention to during production?

We only use the highest quality premium cork leather from Portugal for our products. Our products are vegan and free from harmful substances and plasticizers. But all these things are not enough for us. We produce our products in our own factory in the middle of the Bregenzerwald. We focus on quality instead of quantity, out of respect for the environment and because we believe that sustainable consumption is possible. Our products should accompany you for a long time with a clear conscience. Our products are created out of a pure passion for beautiful design and a love of craftsmanship.

2
What does the implementation behind your products look like?

Function follows design, that's my approach. A beautiful product alone is not enough. New products must always have a function or simply make life easier in small areas. Like the trivet, for example, which can be left on the table right after the meal and acts as a decorative element. Most product ideas arise from everyday life, from a personal "need". Then it starts rattling around in my head and I am then relatively quickly with my team and we implement the first prototypes together. Social media channels also play a role here. I often show prototypes on Instagram and Facebook and ask the community for their opinion.

3
Are they unique?

Yes, in a way, yes. Cork is a natural material, so the grain is different on every piece. The colors are natural colors and may vary from batch to batch. The embroidery makes the rug truly unique. There are no other embroidered cork rugs in the world! And in our carpet configurator, every customer is the designer anyway - there are 768 ways to order your own carpet in the size you want

4
What are the advantages of cork leather over animal leather?

Cork is warm because it absorbs and stores heat from the air, cork leather is waterproof, whereas leather soaks up liquids. This special surface also ensures that cork leather is much easier to care for. All products can simply be wiped clean.

5
How long does it take to make a cork carpet?

There is quite a complex process behind it: It's a long way from the cork oak to this supple material. This begins with the harvesting of the bark - which is done exclusively by hand - and ends in the manufactory with the precise cutting and sewing of the parts. Each rug is cut to size and made to order, we have no rugs (with the exception of children's rugs) in stock. Large carpets often require 3-4 people just for sewing.

6
What's the best compliment you've ever received for your cork?

We regularly receive great feedback and compliments. It's quite difficult to pick one out. I had to smile when a customer wrote that her husband now voluntarily puts the dishwasher away because he likes standing on the carpet so much. Another customer wrote to me in big letters: NEVER AGAIN ANOTHER BATHROOM RUG. But I also find it touching when moms tell me about their changing mats. So many people tell me that when the baby is fussy, they put the baby on the changing mat and the little darling calms down immediately.

7
Why does delivery take up to 4-6 weeks?

Many of our products are only manufactured after the order has been received, including our configured rugs. The delivery time for embroidered carpets is the longest at up to 40 working days. Each embroidery motif is actually customized to the exact size requested by the customer. First we cut the rugs to size and then they go to our embroiderer, the cork leather pieces then come back to us and are processed into rugs in our manufactory.

8
What do I need to consider with carpets and how can I clean them?

Less is actually more, you can wipe the products with a damp cloth and can also use an eco cleaner or a mild soap, the important thing is that no aggressive agents are used.
It is important that the rugs are not rolled with the underside facing outwards or even creased. This makes the tension too great and the underside can break.

9
What problems do you want to solve with your products?

Some 😊. People with house dust mite allergies have so far mostly avoided carpets. But carpets divide up rooms, create accents, they are pleasant when you are barefoot, and they are often the accentuating designer piece. Cork carpets solve this problem because they are hypoallergenic and therefore suitable for allergy sufferers.

Kitchen runners or carpets are often trip hazards for older people. The cork carpet is non-slip and stays flat on the floor. It protects the floor in the kitchen area and the standing feeling is super comfortable at the same time.

It takes a lot of work off your hands in the bathroom. Constant straightening because the carpets get tangled, shaking out and washing are obsolete. Hair and dust cannot get caught in it. The cork carpet can simply be vacuumed or mopped. Wetness is no problem anyway. The moisture dries on the surface - without annoying water marks or limescale stains.

The carpets are the perfect playground for children. An overturned glass of juice or a piece of melted chocolate will cost parents a tired smile, as everything can simply be wiped up. They don't slip, don't fluff and are warm. The children are happy that the Lego tower or the castle made of wooden bricks is finally standing.

10
Is there a difference between cork and cork leather? And if so, what steps are necessary?

Cork is the raw material, so to speak. Bottle corks are made from the granulate residues: Caps, pin boards, insulation panels and much more. The latter products are known to be brittle and crumbly. Unlike cork leather, which can only be obtained from the middle layer of the cork bark. This layer is particularly elastic and supple. The cork leather is laminated onto a cotton backing, which makes it particularly flexible.

11
To what extent has your company changed since the success of "2 Minuten 2 Millionen"?

Taking part in the program was definitely the right step for us. Before the show, most of the orders came from Germany, we were only very little known in Austria. Now this is almost balanced. It was also important for our self-confidence. We were often labeled as hobbyists here and not taken seriously. In the show, 3 investors wanted to invest in us and all 5 gave us positive feedback.

12
You can customize your own carpet and seat cover. How does it work?

We have a configurator in our store, which means you can order the products to fit exactly by simply selecting the colors and then entering the exact dimensions. It immediately shows you the price and you can add the product directly to your shopping cart. We even have our own app for the carpets, so you can virtually bring the carpet into your home using your own cell phone camera and see which color fits best. You can find it under "Clarissakork" in the Playstore and Appstore.

13
What can cork be used for everywhere?

Cork is used in an incredible number of areas. Cork can be found in baseballs (inside), musical instruments and even rockets. Cork has wonderful properties, it is antibacterial, flame retardant, lightweight, insulating and much more, so it can be used in many different ways. We only use cork leather for our products. Our heads are buzzing with the many possibilities - we still have at least 1000 ideas.

14
Why a good piece instead of 20 half pieces?

Nowadays, we are bombarded with so much information every day, important and unimportant, positive and negative. The day is full of appointments, calls, WhatsApp and social media. To recover from all these influences, I find it nice not to have 100 things lying around at home that subconsciously keep me on my toes.

And then I personally would much rather have a thing that works really well than lots of cheap parts that break quickly. Which I have to dispose of and then have to deal with where to get it replaced. Cheap purchases are often expensive - in terms of money and what I find even worse: in terms of time.

Apart from all these personal sensitivities, the mountains of waste are growing and growing and as long as politicians do little about it, everyone is responsible for what they can do for a better environment. Doing without plastic completely is challenging, but it is valuable to have a conscious approach to packaging and consumption.

We should also be aware of the role model function, if we constantly get our children new flashing plastic stuff, it is unconsciously suggested that things have no value and that you can simply throw everything away and buy something new.

15
How did the idea of CLARISSAKORK come about?

Actually by chance. I wanted to start my own business and originally had a different idea - also in the interior sector. But then there was a report on TV about vegan leather and I started researching what vegan leather could possibly be and was immediately impressed by its properties, look and feel and knew immediately that these properties spoke for a completely new type of carpet than anything we had ever seen before.

Your location is set to Österreich

Wähle deine Sprache

Selected country: Österreich

Maßgefertigte Teppiche für Dein Zuhause
Unsere Story: die Korkleder Manufaktur aus Österreich
Wir sind für Dich da: +43 664 2675750

Warenkorb

Es befinden sich noch keine Produkte im Warenkorb!

Login

Das Label
CLARISSAKORK.

Lieblingsstücke
einfach.

CLARISSAKORK ist ein unkonventionelles Label für Teppiche und Wohnaccessoires aus Kork – inspiriert von grafischen Mustern, klaren Linien und zurückhaltenden Farben. Ganz Pur und schlicht, hochwertig bestickt oder liebevoll bedruckt für unsere Kleinsten.

Alle Produkte werden mit viel Liebe zum Detail von Hand in unserer Manufaktur im Bregenzerwald gefertigt. Für die Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte setzen wir auf die allerhöchste Qualität unserer Materialien – frei von giftigen Chemikalien und Schadstoffen.

15 FRAGEN ZU CLARISSAKORK

Worauf achtet ihr bei der Herstellung?

Für unsere Produkte verwenden wir nur hochwertigstes Premium Korkleder aus Portugal. Unsere Produkte sind Vegan und frei von Schadstoffen und Weichmachern. Aber all diese Dinge sind uns nicht genug. Wir produzieren unsere Produkte in unserer eigenen Manufaktur, mitten im Bregenzerwald. Wir setzen auf Klasse statt Masse, aus Respekt vor der Umwelt und weil wir daran glauben, dass es auch einen Nachhaltigen Konsum geben kann. Unsere Produkte sollen dich mit gutem Gewissen lange begleiten. Unsere Produkte entstehen aus purer Leidenschaft für schönes Design und der Liebe zum Handwerk.

Wie sieht die Umsetzung hinter deinen Produkten aus?

Funktion folgt Design, das ist mein Ansatz. Ein schönes Produkt allein reicht nicht. Neue Produkte müssen immer auch eine Funktion haben oder einfach das Leben in kleinen Bereichen erleichtern. Wie zum Beispiel der Topfuntersetzer, der nach dem Essen gleich auf dem Tisch liegen bleiben kann und als Deko Element fungiert. Die meisten Produktideen entstehen aus dem Alltag heraus, aus einem persönlichen „need“. Dann fängt es in meinem Kopf an zu rattern und ich bin dann relativ schnell bei meinem Team und wir setzen gemeinsam erste Prototypen um. Auch die Social-Media-Kanäle spielen dabei eine Rolle. Oft zeige ich Prototypen auf Instagram und Facebook und Frage die Community um deren Meinung.

Handelt es sich um Unikate?

Ja, in gewisser Weise schon. Kork ist ein Naturmaterial, daher ist die Maserung bei jedem Stück anders. Die Farben sind Naturfarben und können von Charge zu Charge abweichen. Die Stickerei macht den Teppich zu etwas wirklich Einzigartigem. Weltweit gibt es keine anderen bestickten Korkteppiche! Und in unserem Teppich Konfigurator ist sowieso jeder Kunde der Designer, hier gibts 768 Möglichkeiten deinen eigenen Teppich im Wunschmaß zu bestellen

Welche Vorteile hat Korkleder gegenüber tierischem Leder?

Kork ist warm, weil es die Wärme der Luft absorbiert und speichert, Korkleder ist Wasserdicht, Leder hingegen saugt sich mit Flüssigkeit voll. Diese besondere Oberfläche sorgt auch dafür, dass Korkleder um vieles pflegeleichter ist. Alle Produkte können einfach abgewischt werden.

Wie lange dauert es, einen Teppich aus Kork herzustellen?

Es steckt ein ziemlich aufwendiger Prozess dahinter: Es ist ein langer Weg von der Korkeiche hin zu diesem geschmeidigen Material. Das beginnt bei der Ernte der Rinde  - die ausschließlich in Handarbeit erfolgt und endet in der Manufaktur mit dem exakten Zuschnitt und Vernähen der Teile. Jeder Teppich wird erst bei Bestellung zugeschnitten und hergestellt, wir haben keine Teppiche (mit ausnahme der Kinderteppiche) am Lager. Für große Teppiche werden oft 3-4 Personen nur zum Nähen benötigt.

Was ist das schönste Kompliment, das du jemals für deinen Kork bekommen hast?

Wir bekommen regelmäßig ganz tolle Feedbacks und Komplimente. Es ist ziemlich schwer da eins rauszupicken. Schmunzeln musste ich, als eine Kundin geschrieben hat, dass der Mann jetzt freiwillig den Geschirrspüler einräumt, weil er so gerne auf dem Teppich steht. Eine andere Kundin hat mir in dicken Buchstaben geschrieben: NIE MEHR EINEN ANDEREN BADEZIMMERTEPPICH. Berührend finde ich aber auch wenn Mamas mir von ihren Wickelunterlagen berichten. So viele schreiben mir, dass wenn das Baby quengelig ist, sie das Baby auf die Wickelunterlage legen und sich der kleine Schatz sofort beruhigt.

Warum dauert die Lieferung bis zu 4-6 Wochen?

Viele Produkte werden bei uns erst nach Bestelleingang gefertigt und so natürlich auch unsere Konfigurierten Teppiche. Bei gestickten Teppichen ist die Lieferzeit mit bis zu 40 Werktagen am längsten. Jedes Stickmotiv wird tatsächlich genau auf die exakte Wunschgröße des Kunden angepasst. Zuerst erfolgt der Zuschnitt bei uns, und die Teppiche gehen dann zu unserem Sticker, die Korkleder Stücke kommen dann zu uns zurück und werden in unserer Manufaktur zum Teppich verarbeitet.

Was muss ich bei den Teppichen beachten und wie kann man sie reinigen?

Weniger ist eigentlich mehr, man kann die Produkte feucht abwischen und kann auch mal einen Öko Reiniger oder eine milde Seife verwenden, wichtig ist nur, dass keine aggressiven Mittel verwendet werden.
Wichtig ist, dass die Teppiche nicht mit der Unterseite nach außen gerollt werden oder gar geknickt. Dadurch wird die Spannung zu Groß und die Unterseite kann brechen.

Welche Probleme möchtest du mit deinen Produkten lösen?

Einige 😊. Menschen mit Hausstaubmilben-Allergie verzichten bisher meist auf Teppiche. Doch Teppiche teilen Räume ein, schaffen Akzente, sie sind angenehm, wenn man Barfuß ist, und nicht selten sind sie das akzentsetzende Designerstück. Korkteppiche lösen dieses Problem, denn sie sind antiallergen und damit für Allergiker geeignet.

Für ältere Menschen stellen Küchenläufer oder Teppiche oft Stolperfallen dar. Der Korkteppich ist rutschfest und bleibt flach am Boden liegen. Er schützt den Boden im Küchenbereich und das Steh-Gefühl ist gleichzeitig super angenehm.

Im Badezimmer nimmt er jede Menge Arbeit ab. Dauerndes zurecht rücken, weil die Teppiche verwursteln, ausschütteln und waschen sind obsolet. Haare und Staub können sich nicht darin einflechten. Der Korkteppich kann einfach abgesaugt oder gewischt werden. Nässe sowieso kein Problem. Die Feuchtigkeit trocknet an der Oberfläche – ohne störende Wasserränder oder Kalkflecken.

Für Kinder sind die Teppiche der perfekte Spielplatz. Ein umgestoßenes Saftglas oder ein Stück geschmolzene Schokolade kosten Eltern ein müdes Lächeln, da alles einfach aufgewischt werden kann. Sie rutschen nicht, fuseln nicht, sind warm. Die Kinder freuen sich, dass der Legoturm oder die Burg aus Holzbausteinen endlich stehen bleibt.

Gibt es einen Unterschied zwischen Kork und Korkleder? Und wenn ja, welche Schritte sind dafür nötig?

Kork ist quasi das Ausgangsmaterial. Daraus entstehen Flaschenkorken aus den Granulat-Resten entstehen: Verschlüsse, Pinnwände, Dämmplatten und ganz vieles mehr. Letztere Produkte kennt man als spröde und bröselig. Anders als Korkleder, denn dies kann nur aus der mittleren Schicht der Korkrinde gewonnen werden. Diese Schicht ist besonders elastisch und geschmeidig. Das Korkleder ist auf einen Baumwollträger aufkaschiert, was ihn besonders flexibel macht.

Inwiefern hat sich dein Unternehmen seit dem Erfolg bei "2 Minuten 2 Millionen" verändert?

Die Teilnahme der Sendung war für uns in jedem Fall der richtige Schritt. Vor dem Auftritt kamen die meisten Bestellungen aus Deutschland, wir hatten in Österreich eine nur geringe Bekanntheit. Jetzt ist dies fast ausgewogen. Es war auch wichtig für unser Selbstbewusstsein. Wir wurden hier oft als Bastler abgestempelt und nicht ernst genommen. In der Sendung wollten gleich 3 Investoren in uns investieren und von allen 5 kam durchwegs positives Feedback.

Bei euch kann man sich einen Teppich sowie eine Sitzauflage individuell gestalten. Wie funktioniert das?

Wir haben einen Konfigurator in unserem Shop, das heißt man kann sich die Produkte exakt passgenau bestellen, in dem man einfach Farben auswählt und danach die genauen Maße eingibt. Es zeigt einem sofort den Preis an und man kann das Produkt direkt in den Warenkorb legen. Für die Teppiche haben wir sogar eine eigene App, damit kann man sich den Teppich mittels eigener Handykamera quasi ins Zuhause holen und sehen welche Farbe am besten passt. Unter „Clarissakork“ findet ihr sie im Playstore und im Appstore.

Wofür kann Kork überall eingesetzt werden?

Kork wird in unglaublich vielen Bereichen verwendet. Vom Baseball (Innenleben), oder in Musikinstrumenten und sogar in Raketen findet man Kork. Kork hat ganz wunderbare Eigenschaften, er ist Antibakteriell, schwer entflammbar, leicht, dämmt und einiges mehr, deshalb kann es sehr vielfältig eingesetzt werden. Wir verwenden für unsere Produkte nur Korkleder. Unser Kopf surrt jedenfalls ob der vielen Möglichkeiten - wir haben noch mindestens 1000 Ideen.

Warum lieber ein gutes Stück statt 20 halber Sachen?

Heutzutage preschen jeden Tag so viele Informationen auf uns ein, wichtige und unwichtige, positive und negative. Der Tag ist voll mit Terminen, Anrufen, WhatsApp und Social Media. Um mich von diesen vielen Einflüssen zu erholen finde ich es angenehm, wenn Zuhause nicht auch noch 100 Dinge rumstehen, die mich unterbewusst wieder auf Trab halten.

Und dann habe ich persönlich eben viel lieber ein Ding, das wirklich gut funktioniert, anstatt lauter billige Teile, die schnell kaputt gehen. Die ich entsorgen muss, um mich dann wieder damit befassen zu müssen wo ich das Ding ersetzt bekomme. Billig eingekauft ist oft teuer bezahlt – an Geld und was ich noch schlimmer finde: an Zeit.

Abgesehen von diesen ganzen persönlichen Befindlichkeiten, die Müllberge wachsen und wachsen und so lange die Politik wenig dagegen unternimmt, ist jeder auch selbst verantwortlich, was er für eine bessere Umwelt tun kann. Auf Plastik komplett zu verzichten ist anspruchsvoll, aber es ist schon wertvoll, einen bewussten Umgang mit Verpackung und Konsum etc. zu haben.

Der Vorbildfunktion sollten wir uns ebenfalls bewusst sein, wenn wir unseren Kindern dauernd neuen blinkenden Plastikkram besorgen, wird unbewusst suggeriert, dass die Dinge keinen Wert haben und man alles einfach weg schmeißen und neu kaufen kann.

Wie kam es zur Idee von CLARISSAKORK?

Eigentlich zufällig. Ich wollte mich selbständig machen und hatte ursprünglich eine andere Idee – ebenfalls im Interior Bereich. Im Fernsehen kam dann aber ein Bericht über veganes Leder und ich hab begonnen zu recherchieren was veganes Leder wohl sein könnte und war dann in der Sekunde begeistert von Eigenschaften, Optik und Haptik und wusste dann sofort, diese Eigenschaften sprechen für eine ganz neue Art von Teppich als alles was wir bisher kennen.